From: Wade, Greggory (DPU)

To:

acvitkovic@patriotenergygroup.com; Adam Fairbanks; Adam.gusman@glacialenergy.com; adam.powers@ethicalelectric.com; agonzalez@sparkenergy.com; ahanley@summerenergy.com; akeilson@genieretail.com; alex@gprenew.com; alexander judd; Alexandra Blackmore; Altmayer; amy.gold@shell.com; Amy.Klaviter@constellation.com; Anderson, Elizabeth (AGO); andrew@firstpointpower.com; aramirez@shopenergyplans.com; ari@farkaslawgroup.com; arichards@gosunwave.com; Armeen Dhanjee; asmall@majorenergy.com; atoss@verdeenergyusa.com; Audrey Eidelman; aundrea.williams@nexteraenergyservices.com; bclay@criusenergy.com; bcrockett@championenergyservices.com; bforshaw@cmeec.org; bjimenez@rep-energy.com; "blapoint@criusenergy.com"; bobbiddle@gmail.com; bohan@unitil.com; Brendan Vaughan; brian.daigle@fmr.com; brian@colonialpowergroup.com; bsansone@criusenergy.com; btrombino@uerus.com; <u>CAdams@AMBITENERGY.COM;</u> <u>Caroline O"Neill;</u> <u>ccoope5@entergy.com;</u> <u>cdk@bpvs.com;</u> cgoodman@energymarketers.com; cgoodman@seadvantage.com; Charlie Harak; chris@firstpointpower.com; chrisp@weeinfo.com; Christina Hrvatin; ckimball@keeganwerlin.com; clifford.ginn@unionatlanticelectricity.com; compliance@perigeeenergy.com; Corcoran, James (ENE); Craig Waksler; criley@guzmanenergy.com; ctomarelli@criusenergy.com; dan.kern@smartenergy.com; dana.coulter@gexaenergy.com; daniel.allegretti@constellation.com; daryush.donyavi@nu.com; David.Tidman@constellation.com; david@abestpower.com; dclearfield@eckertseamans.com; deanb@greateasternenergy.com; Deb Belin; Dillavou; dkellie@sfeenergy.com; dodell@eckertseamans.com; Doug Denny-Brown; doug@currentchoice.com; Drift; dsharkey@keeganwerlin.com; Dvespia@cullenanddykman.com; dwinter@keeganwerlin.com; Early, Alexander (AGO); ed.levene@levcopower.com; edearman@sparkenergy.com; egarcia@ecmcompany.com; EKrathwohl@richmaylaw.com; EL_supplierservices@unitil.com; elizabeth.badillo@astralenergyllc.com; Epler@unitil.com; Erin Taylor; erin@gprenew.com; erin odea@transcanada.com; eschmitt@ces-ltd.com; etooth@ngande.com; ewais@chooseenergy.com; ezra@gridpowerdirect.com; flord@hopenergy.com; Forster. Nathan (AGO); Freshman, Lynda (AGO); fwarner@msiutilities.com; gabe@gprenew.com; Gary Epler; gfuhr@justenergy.com; gglynn@ageraenergy.com; glancaster@ngande.com; Wade, Greggory (DPU); IIrving@AMBITENERGY.COM; info@phoenixenergygroup.com; Jack Habib; Jack Habib; jadillon@pplweb.com; JasonFox@AstralEnergyLLC.com; javery@PierceAtwood.com; jbernstein@bck.com; jbodemer@bck.com; jbonsall@keeganwerlin.com; jcamardese@providerpower.com; jcohen@abestpower.com; jdonnelly@sfeenergy.com; jdonnelly@summittenergy.ca; Jeffrey M. Bernstein Esq. (jberstein@bck.com); Jenifer Bosco < jbosco@nclc.org >; jennifer.spinosi@ethicalelectric.com; JGass@AMBITENERGY.COM; jglassman@discountpowerinc.com; jhowat@nclc.org; jkulla@AbestPower.com; jlong@somervillema.gov; jmiranda@rc.com; jnorton@eckertseamans.com; joan.jerz@nationalgrid.com; john.fonfara@optikelectricity.com; john.gomoll@dynegy.com; john.holtz@nrgenergy.com; John.orourke@goodenergy.com; John.Slocum@constellation.com; jordand@americanpowernet.com; Joseph Dorfler; jpagliaro@somervillema.gov; jrleavitt@comcast.net; JSnyder@oasisenergy.com; jtalvacchia@eckertseamans.com; jtaylor@startexpower.com; jtough@chooseenergy.com; Judge, Michael (ENE); julian.mithani@gdfsuezna.com; Juliana.Griffiths@nationalgrid.com; justin@gprenew.com; Kallaher, Chris; Kandi Terry; Karen O. Moury; Karen White; kbily@covanta.com; kbryers@ces-ltd.com; kbucher@igsenergy.com; kchaffee@rc.com; Kelly LaRiccia; kerry.britland@nu.com; kflood@discountpowerinc.com; kguy@ngande.com; khaney@lifeenergy.com; kjoseph@napower.com; Kristina Montgomery; kwhite@verdeenergyusa.com; Lafleur, Kellie (POL); Lann; laura.olton@yahoo.com; LGottschalk@oasisenergy.com; Lindsey Trypuc; Lisa Barry; ljurasek@gosunwave.com; <u>lloyd.spencer@smartenergy.com</u>; <u>Lopes, Paul (ENE)</u>; <u>Isinatra@nantucket-ma.gov</u>; <u>Iydia scheel</u>; m.bird@renpowandgas.com; MA Markets@usgande.com; "maddison@greatamericanpower.com"; malves@libertypowercorp.com; marc.hanks@directenergy.com; marc@josenergy.com; mark@colonialpowergroup.com; Mary Agresti; mary h smith@harvard.edu; max@gprenew.com; mcheung@4choiceenergy.com; Meabh Purcell; Melissa G. Liazos Esq (melissa.liazos@us.ngrid.com); mgrover@CityofMelrose.org; mharding@xoomenergy.com; mhovey@hoveyenergy.com; Michael Ferriter; michael.messer@linde.com; michaelp@harborsideenergy.com; mkoehler@keeganwerlin.com; mleclerc@providerpower.com; MMann@usgande.com; mmorgan@megaenergyllc.com; MMPrice&RateInstallation@constellation.com; mnakayama@navigatepower.com; mrener@criusenergy.com; msamas@gosunwave.com; mtrinka@criusenergy.com; mvanrijn@townsquareenergy.com; neal.roper@constellation.com; NERetailRegulatory@nrg.com; nkralia@verdeenergyusa.com; patricia.crowe@us.ngrid.com; Patrick H. Taylor; pauls@myenergyauction.com; pduprey@gulfoil.com; peter@firstpointpower.com; pgromer@peregrinegroup.com; phil@mdenergyadvisors.com; Philip.carr@goodenergy.com; Pisiewski, Karin (ENE); pmccawley@townsquareenergy.com; pmetzger@culldyk.com; PricingTeam@AMBITENERGY.COM; pyong.kim@nstar.com; pzacharie@ambitenergy.com; Quinton Zondervan; rabraham@ces-ltd.com; ramin@ethicalelectric.com; raney@avidsolar.com; Ray.Cunningham@gdfsuezenergyna.com; rbassett@starionenergy.com; RDEWEES@nixonpeabody.com; regulatory@ageraenergy.com; regulatory@ambitenergy.com; regulatory@eligoenergy.com; regulatory@energy.me; regulatory@inspireenergy.com; regulatory@nordicenergyus.com; Regulatory@palmcoenergy.com; RegulatoryAffairs@bluerockenergy.com; retailsupportma@4choiceenergy.net; richardfh222@gmail.com; Richardson, Sue Ann (DEP); rmunnelly@davismalm.com; Robert Ruddock; robynf@greateasternenergy.com; Rosenbloom, Alexa; rpachecovega@hplco.com; rrivera@repenergy.com; rruddock@edwardswildman.com; rruddock@srhpublicpolicy.com; RUlk@oasisenergy.com; RVPalmese@PalmcoEnergy.com; rweir@gosunwave.com; sandy@eisenbachconsulting.com; sbarnes@sjindustries.com; SD Brown; Sean Burke; sean.taylor@smartenergy.com; seantkenney@earlybirdpower.com; Sgreves@libertypowercorp.com; SGuthorn@mxenergy.com; shopson@napower.com; shsmith@mccarter.com; shumes@mccarter.com; SJEScompliance@sjindustries.com; skelly@sunwavegas.com; skueffner@xoomenergy.com; slin@astralenergyllc.com; srantala@energymarketers.com; SSchmollinger@AMBITENERGY.COM; sstaska@twincitiespower.com; sstetler@shipleyenergy.com; stacey.donnelly@nationalgrid.com; Stuart Ormsbee; stuart_ormsbee@transcanada.com; support@titannatgas.com; Suzanne Clark; tcusati@igsenergy.com; Tenaska-usa@tnsk.com; thoneyman@gearyenergy.com; thubbard@eckertseamans.com; Reppucci, Timothy (AGO); todd@gprenew.com; Tom Dougherty; Tony Soruco; trankin@mrktwise.com;

twalker@clearviewenergy.com; Vernetta Showers; vjusufi@criusenergy.com; Wayne Gardner; Weber, Sharon (DEP); wfessenden@providerpower.com; William August; yrahman@oasisenergy.com; zoe@gprenew.com;

zsfoodcity@aol.com; zzzAltieri, Mike (ENE)

Cc: Efiling, DPU (DPU)

Subject: DPU 19-07: Straw Proposals for Discussion at Customer Protection Stakeholder Working Group Meeting

Date: Wednesday, July 31, 2019 9:59:38 AM

Attachments: DPU 19-07 Straw Proposal Comments 7.30.19 Final.pdf

For your reference, please see the attached straw proposals prepared by consumer advocate stakeholders in response to the Hearing Officer memorandum dated July 2, 2019. These proposals will be discussed at the next meeting of the Customer Protection Stakeholder Working Group, on Tuesday, August 6 from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Thank you,

Greggory Wade

Counsel/Hearing Officer, Legal Division Department of Public Utilities One South Station Boston, MA 02110

Tel: (617) 305-3605